Read Recent Air Conditioning Reviews from Northeast Florida Heating & Air Customers

What Our Customers Say

Experience from beginning to end was positive . Jacob diagnosed the problem, gave us an estimate what the fix would cost. that was too expensive for a 13 year old unit, so we opted for a new unit. I was given 4 brands with pros ans of each. I chose what I believed to be the best fit for our home, given its square footage and options offered. The new unit was installed the very next day. I did not seek estimates from other companies as I have been satisfied with this company for 19 years, and see no reason to change. If there were a checklist which which to rate categories, all rating would be 5he highest scores possible.

Ron Pierce

Mar 14, 2019

I called Northeast Florida with what I thought was an emergency noise. They had a representative out to my house within the hour. THANK YOU

Michelle Glavich

Mar 12, 2019

Courteous, competent, thorough.

Farris Lyons

Mar 08, 2019

Very professional staff from start to finish. They treat you as if you are family and explain every step of their process. They do not try to upsell you on items that you don't need and are very honest and upfront. You get your money's worth when you have them handle your heating and air needs. I had to replace my entire unit and and when my new unit was installed it looked 10 times better than the original installed unit. THIS COMPANY IS A SIX STAR COMPANY IN MY OPINION AND I WOULD NOT ONLY RECOMMEND THEM BUT WOULD USE THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN. Special thanks to Dustin and the install crew who's names escape me at the moment but made my unit look outstanding.

Kevin Lester

Feb 27, 2019

Knowledgeable tech, polite and was in and out of my home without leaving a mess. Took time to explain things and answer my questions. Would highly recommend.

Christine Brown

Feb 26, 2019

My 20+ year old HVAC system gave up the ghost. Because i have a service contract with NEFH&AC, i called them. New system installed a day later. 🤩 I went ftom SEER of 4 to SEER of 14. Expecting MAJOR savings from JEA! Also lovelovelove new thermostat & being able to set it from phone. Very pleased by everything but the old one going belly up right when it did. But that's the way of things, isn't it?

Kathleen Bigg

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome service. The Tech (Dustin) took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Well educated man with the heating and AC field. Thank you

Jessica Brown

Feb 20, 2019

Our heat went out on Wednesday night and I called Northeast FL the next morning. They quickly sent a technician (Dustin) to our home to inspect our system and as we feared we were in need of a new AC unit. Dustin answered all the questions we had and explained the many different problems with our current unit. The crew came out the next day and installed the unit and so far we are loving it. We opted to add the air purifier and I can already notice a big difference in our air quality.

Kristen Chambers

Feb 19, 2019

My furnace died & had to be replaced. It went smoothly from the first minute to the last. Very nice & accommodating workers. Very neat. Thank you.

Kathleen Bigg

Feb 02, 2019

Tracy Eanes

Jan 28, 2019

Keith Reed

Jan 25, 2019

Dave, from Northeast Florida Heating & Air, is the best. Knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly. Had a serious issue with mold build-up in my air handler. He disassembled the unit, clean it, treated the interior with germicide, re-taped tears in ductwork, re-assemblked, and set-up the system/thermostat. I would definitely recommend NEFHA.

Robert Rock

Jan 18, 2019

Punctuality for the installation and great customer service.

J-S Bournival

Jan 16, 2019

Punctuality for the installation and great customer service.

Jacques Bournival

Jan 15, 2019

Jill Arnold

Jan 15, 2019

Northeast Florida Heating and Cooling has serviced all of our air conditioning and heat pump needs and requirements for probably 20 years. In all that time, they have been prompt to schedule and respond to an appointment, always treated us with courtesy, consistently provided us with knowledgeable service and always found the most economical solution to our needs. We give them 5 stars, and recommend them highly to anyone.

Don Williamson

Jan 14, 2019

travis schryer

Jan 14, 2019

Tech was friendly and timely and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend. He found our problem in 5 minutes and had it fixed. Didn't try to find a more costly solution. I appreciated that.

Kevin Carlile

Jan 09, 2019

Prompt response. Very friendly and professional service. Turns out we needed a completely new system. We had a couple options we wanted to look at with the new system. Ultimately, it wasn’t cost effective to go with our original thoughts but our techinician Dustin listened to what we wanted and was able to come up with a very good solution. NEFHC has also done service work me previously and we got the same great service at a reasonable price.

Allen McInnish

Jan 09, 2019

A good friend of mine recommended Northeast Florida Heating and Air to me when I was having hvac issues. They sent out Dustin. What a fortuitous moment it was to meet and converse with this young man. If everyone who works at NFH&A is like him, then this is certainly a company upon which any and all may depend. Dustin figured out what was wrong in no time. He was patient, kind, and professional in explaining everything to me. He let me think about what I wanted to do and when he came back to fix it, he did not charge me for a 2nd service call. He came back a third time to troubleshoot my thermostat which I had mistakenly put on emergency heat. I felt like an idiot, but he was gracious. All problems solved. I believe if you find the right person/persons, the job will take care of itself. These are absolutely the right people.

Marsha Murphy

Jan 09, 2019

Appreciate the personalized touch provided by NEFLH&A and the professional technicians who service our system.

larry phillips

Jan 09, 2019

Very good company. Very friendly and reasonable.

Sandra Bahret

Jan 09, 2019

Have been with Northeast Heating & Air for 30 years. Professional, courteous, and always eager to help. Excellent company.

Leigh Dolan

Oct 28, 2018

We had Northeast Florida Heating and air come out to change some ductwork in the attic. Josh did a great job & was very respectful. We definitely recommend this company.

Angela Glover

Sep 24, 2018

Alright, I’ll start off by saying I’m not the “leave a review” type of person. But the service here was so extraordinary, that I truly feel this is necessary so that others may benefit from it. I called multiple companies in my area for bids on the job, and dealt with a few that didn’t seem to want my business, others that honestly didn’t seem to know what they were doing, and one that was just outright and obviously trying to sell me things I didn’t need or want. Then there was Matt from Northeast Florida Heating and Air. Guy comes in, super professional, clearly knows his stuff, assures me that his guys will take care of the air handler problem I have, (other companies were trying to dance around it and half ass the job) and stays patient while I continue receiving bids. This was no easy task either, they had to move the air handler into the attic which was a lot of work. We ask him if he can match a competitors price, and he does, so I was sold. Matt’s professionalism and confidence that this job would be done right is what attracted me to choose this company, and man did I make the right decision. Fast forward to us starting the financing process, my old air conditioner breaks. I let him know, and right away he gets the ball rolling and schedules the install just days later. I was impressed. He really took care of us exactly like he promised. His guys come in by the truckload and start the install. His crew was fantastic. Every single one of them working super hard and fast trying to get my family cold air. They even stayed late which was unexpected. These guys nailed it. So in the end, Northeast Florida heating and air gets 5 stars from me, and a customer for life. If you’re reading reviews just like I did to find the right company, look no further. These are your guys.

Zachy B

Sep 21, 2018

Everything. Customer service, courteous,knowledgeable. The entire staff is very professional.

Diana Edwards

Sep 11, 2018

Just had a service call performed by Dave and Jacob and it was great !in this day and age it is a rarity to find a company with integrity so I am unfortunately always leery about companies and the service they provide ,but my mind was changed both Dave and Jacob showed up on time and acted in a very professional manner and actually were very comfortable in the way they greeted me and interacted with me so it cut down on the awkwardness, and I enjoyed that I was kept informed throughout the whole process and it was explained to me in layman's terms not industry talk! I am highly satisfied with the service and the quality of the 2 employees Dave and Jacob, I highly recommend this company and for sure those 2 individuals.I also will end by saying that they have a customer for life that is for sure and I will tell anyone that will listen what a great job they did!

William Patterson

Aug 14, 2018

Northeast Florida Heating & Air came over today for a tune-up on our 12 year old system. I had spoken with Tracy on the phone and the technician was a young gentleman named Dustin. He was kind, respectful, knowledgeable and thorough. He said the a/c was in great shape for being older. So when it comes time for a new a/c we will be using this company as they were genuine and trustworthy. What no one knew was that I had a terrible terrible morning on top of the fact that a loved one was diagnosed with cancer last week. Dustin knew nothing of the sort and the experience I had with him - and the company's kindness - put a smile on my face and touched my heart. It’s so very true that you don’t know what others are going through so the smallest of things can help a painful day be not as painful. Thank you NEFHA and The Wades ❤️ Lisa James Wade

Julie Stromick

Aug 10, 2018

Dustin came out to us and I was immediately impressed with his knowledge of HVAC. He was patient with us and very respectful. He got the system back on track in no time at all. I recommend this company highly.

ivus bornpist

Aug 01, 2018

Carl West

Aug 01, 2018

Technician was excellent.

Steven McKenzie

Jul 16, 2018

I started with making an appointment on a Sunday, unfortunately they're closed so I didn't expect any quick response. They called me to make my appointment for the next day. Awesome! Daniel showed up on-time between 8 and 830 like I was told. Excellent! He quickly assessed my problem and fixed the issue (which was just to add more freeon). He also answered all my questions and made it easier for me to understand. Thank you Daniel for your good customer service. This here is the business to use if your a yelper and read these reviews. When the time comes for needing repairs I will be calling them again.

Dave Frazier

Jul 16, 2018

I was highly impressed with the pride and the knowledge that the technician showed when he was working on my system. I would highly recommend Northeast Florida Heating and Air to all my friends and family. Thank you very much.

alonzo harris

Jul 16, 2018

Highly recommended! This is a Great Company. They’ve done numerous jobs for me and my customers with excellence and professionalism.

Larry Boyles

Jul 07, 2018

your technician 'Dave' was wonderful, knowledgeable and courteous, answering all my questions and working efficiently . . . you got the part I needed for my unit and installed it quickly . . . you are coming back to do one more job for me, and I highly recommend you to all . . . thanks, J

Jeannine Holley

Jul 04, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about this company. Josh and Seth were great, I really appreciate them being willing to stay late to get things wrapped up. The poor guys got there at 7:40am and didn’t leave until 9:00pm, due to thunderstorms delaying them. Matthew was great, sold me exactly what I needed and was eager and willing to answer any and all of my thousands of questions. Very professional and courteous company, right from the initial call all the way through install. Prices were very fair and transparent, and they had me scheduled and installed next day. Fantastic company! Thank you guys.

Jason Kimball

Jun 22, 2018

Unbelievable experience! A/C stopped working on a very hot Saturday, so we called the office & left a voicemail. Our service technician, Daniel, returned our call in 10 minutes. Even more amazing, he arrived at our home in about 30 minutes...He had us up & running again in about an hour. Exceptional service!! Would never consider calling any other HVAC company other than Northeast Florida Heating & Air....Great job, Daniel, & the entire team... THANK YOU!!

Ernie Cohen

Jun 11, 2018

They went above and beyond to make sure we had our system as soon as possible. Very courteous and polite.

Courtney Bradley

Jun 01, 2018

The service technician Dustin Bowers was excellent. Knowledgeable and professional. You could tell he enjoys what he does gor a living. He was able to answer all of our questions and provided us with other information we did not know to allow our final decision. NEF air is lucky to have him.

Ray Pumarejo

May 30, 2018

This is the best AC company I have ever used. Mike C., Dustin, and Matthew went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and it is. I'm glad to be apart of the Northeast Florida Heating and Air family. Thank you!!!

Susan Kaylor

May 20, 2018

I had all my AC duct work replaced also had some Supply returns installed. Chris did an excellent job was very friendly and knowledgeable my only concern was they could have sent two guys over and had the job done in half the time. Definitely would recommend them to all my friends.

Allen Alquist

May 15, 2018

Great customer service. Professional and courteous. Mike and Chris did a awesome job.

Kathy Lord

Apr 20, 2018

Great customer service, have dealt with other companies, but never had the professionalism like the way your company has provided. I would definitely recommend. Thank you very much for your service.

Sign Plant

Apr 05, 2018

I highly recommend Northeast Florida Heating & Air for all your heating services. They are a quick, dependable, and very professional company and they truly care about your needs. I will only use Northeast Florida for all future service needed.

Harry S.

Apr 05, 2018

Do you believe in coincidences ? I was on the road with the rest of Clay County headed home after a long day and it was so hot - two trees were fighting over a dog. I had to merge 95 to 295 and finally came upon a truck that had the NEFHAC logo on the side with the compass. Well he did what no one else would, and let me in just before I missed the turnoff. He was very cool about it,...(non pun intended) Well, I don't know about you, but I make it point to pay close attention to how the drivers of company trucks treat people on the road and write them down because I figure how they treat people on the road reflects how they do business. Well sure enough three afternoons later, I got a call from the wife that the AC went out,...and then I remembered NEFHAC and called them,..because I did not want come home to a hot house and wife,...that's a toxic formula. Well, the rest is history, I called NEFHAC,and they got to the house just as i was getting home and the AC was back on within 45 minutes. Whew,..now whenever I see a bottle of Pepto Bismal (because that's their color) I think about what they did for me....WHEW....OH WHAT A RELIEF IT IS !!!

Terry D.

Mar 04, 2018

Diana B

Mar 03, 2018

Northeast fl heating & air fixed my AC. Very fast turnaround time and affordable! Tracey was so helpful and genuine! Thank you all I will definitely be sending my friends and family to you for any similar needs

Hailee Joiner

Mar 03, 2018

One of the common frustrations I think I share with many,...is choosing a company that provides an important service like AC Repair and service that you know nothing about, and then to have so many companies to choose from in a web search. Well, recently, I relied on some basic facts in my search and they included years in business and businesses they serve, and found that not only is NEFHAC one of the older companies in NE Florida servicing residential clients, but also have some pretty major businesses that have put their trust in them too. Well simply, my acumen was right and it has been nothing but a pleasure working with NEFHAC knowing that I can pick up the phone and speak directly to Tracy or Faye and be treated as though I were their only customer, and have been very pleased with the way in which their techs have treated me - in a professional but also very personable and caring way by explaining things and not selling me something I did't need. Thanks NEFHAC for everything you have done for me and will surely do in the future. You are on my speed dial.

Carolyn Beverly

Mar 03, 2018

Christopher Wester

Mar 02, 2018

Service was swell

Jefferson Teal

Mar 02, 2018

Glen Bowers

Mar 02, 2018

Awesome company!

Ariel Parrott

Mar 02, 2018

Shoutout to Tracy she is the most amazing person! They recently fixed our AC for this blazing summer coming soon! I couldn’t have been more satisfied! Don’t forget the best technicians at Northeast Florida Heating And Air!

Kayla Hall

Mar 02, 2018

Garrett came out and found the issue with my unit 2 other techs couldn’t find. He came out on his weekend off and had a great attitude!

dreanes

Mar 01, 2018

Husband works for company and speaks nothing but how much he loves this company. Very proud of him but most of all I'm glad Northeast Florida gave him the opportunity to have him as a employee

Stephanie Catanzaro

Feb 28, 2018

The NEFHA team was great... from the customer service in the office to the technician in the field. Everyone was knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely use them again!

F M

Feb 23, 2018

Andrea Hiler

Feb 22, 2018

NEF and A was great. Dustin did a great job analyzing the issue first, the two installers were professional and courteous, and the supervisor Matthew even came by and we were able to talk a bit and get my other questions answered. Although it’s not great to have to spend this kind of $, it’s nice to know I have the right system for my house and had it installed correctly. I would definitely recommend this company for your Cooling/heating needs.

Paul Waitrovich

Feb 17, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Mike and Chris. They came out and did an excellent job installing my new Trane unit. They had a very limited closet space to work with but they did a great job of working around what they had. The unit runs great. They were very mindful of the mess they were making and put down sheets to help create less of a mess and was even volunteering to sweep the little mess they made. They were very nice about us needing access to the hallway at times. Dustin came out originally and tried to fix my old unit but was honest and showed me everything he found that needed to be fixed. In the end the warranty company was giving me to many issues so we decided to just replace it. Thank you for all the help in the process and making it as easy as possible and helping me with all questions.

Kristen Monaghan

Feb 13, 2018

Installation of new unit. They were on time and very courteous. They cleaned up after themselves and educated me on maintenance. Highly recommend.

Alan Craft

Feb 09, 2018

Awesome company, they do great work!

Sarah Sylvia

Feb 07, 2018

Amazing AC company

dustin bowers

Feb 07, 2018

Everything went well with financing and scheduling. The only thing that went wrong was that our phone line was cut during installation. However, we were able to get it back up with no charge. All of those involved in the purchase and installation were very friendly and professional. I would recommend their service to anyone who asks.

Marvin W.

Feb 01, 2018

We have had to call twice when our air conditioning suddenly went out. The office staff was so friendly and helpful. Both times someone was sent immediately. They fixed our unit quickly and at an affordable price. They are definitely our top choice when it comes to our heating and ac needs.

Amanda Bailey

Jan 27, 2018

Great customer service and company!

Dana Morris

Jan 27, 2018

Northeast Florida Heating and Air has unbeatable service! My A/C went out and they came out the same day to fix it. The office assistant, Tracy, is so friendly and got my appointment scheduled right away! Highly recommended!!

Lindsay Lambert

Jan 27, 2018

Affordable and the best custome service!!!!

Kent Mann

Jan 27, 2018

Friendly and efficient staff. Knowledgeable and helpful and was very happy with the services provided! I will always rely on Northeast FL heating & air!

Jana Lambert

Jan 27, 2018

Great service and quick responses

Jesse Eanes

Jan 26, 2018

Call and Schedule an Appointment Today!


CALL NOW:
(904) 201-3413

SCHEDULE
APPOINTMENT